jump to navigation

Good Days 2 May, 2014

Posted by monopod in Family, Observations.
trackback

I felt obliged to write something given that somehow nearly two months have passed since I last surfaced on the blog. By a happy coincidence I found this in my drafts folder, unposted – I think because I’d copied it directly from Facebook and again I’d felt obliged to somehow craft it into something a little more elegant, which didn’t quite happen. On the other hand, it’s Friday, I’m feeling generally unmotivated and the sentiment here is something I should remember more frequently. Happy May Day weekend everyone.

[from 7th March]
It’s been a Good Day. The morning started with two happy children and Him was ungrumpy too, bonus. Then I had an important two-hour project board meeting. Within half an hour they’d approved all the recommendations I’d put forward – record-breaking! Lunch brought some really rather reasonable sushi and cake and then I spent my afternoon getting through all my emails and being surprised by the Jelly Belly bean lottery (I like the sarsaparilla, watermelon, coffee and raspberry ones). Then I came home to two happy children and a happy husband, we had fish and chips for dinner and I got lots of kisses from the little one just before she fell asleep. I think it’s easy to feel discontented with life if you fall into the trap of comparing yourself and your achievements with the lives you haven’t led. I need to slow down a little, remember and appreciate the little things, and count my many blessings.[end post]

Today I also saw this which made me smile: http://9gag.com/gag/a1A8ZRG?ref=fbp

Comments»

1. ionbev - 4 May, 2014

Please write more!


Leave a Reply

