jump to navigation

Headshakes and Bargains 5 March, 2014

Posted by monopod in Him, Observations.
trackback

Last weekend I was supposed to be working while Him took care of the kids. Naturally, after having got the easy stuff out of the way, I procrastinated on my project plan while laughing about Indian headshakes.

I usually joke that Him is being racist when he asks “You Indian ah?”, because it’s typically in response to exchanges like the following:

#1
Him: What do you want to eat?
Me: *noncommittal waggling of head*

#2
Him: I thought you said that was the last time.
Ethan: But this really is the last time. The last last time.

I’m actually concerned that despite Indians laughing about the video maybe it’s like those situations where you can only joke about something if you’re part of the relevant demographic. So I thought I’d finish on a different note. I’m also musing about when you get old enough to bargain like your mother.

Comments»

1. ionbev - 2 April, 2014

I’m waiting for an update, Nat!! 😉


Leave a Reply

