jump to navigation

Ethan’s Sorry Prayer 30 July, 2011

Posted by monopod in Ethan.
trackback

Someone has been horribly trying today, but how can you not forgive a little one who, upon being told at the end of the day to talk to Jesus and say sorry for all the naughty things he did today, comes out, totally unscripted, with this: “Dear Lord you are the Lord our God thank you it’s been a wonderful day and I’m going to do the things I like to do now and I’m going to play properly and I’m not going to hit Mummy anymore and I’m going to listen to Mummy I’m going to listen to you now Mummy I’m really so sorry Mummy…”

And then, upon his father coming out of the kitchen, asking what all the latest installment of screaming and crying was about, and having had a stern word, whispering to his toys: “There’s a monster in the kitchen (…) ENTER THE RED DRAGON!!”

I mean, ????

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

