jump to navigation

Things That Are Making Me Happy Today 11 February, 2009

Posted by monopod in Ethan.
trackback

1) Ethan started crawling and pulling up properly on Saturday.
2) We installed our first safety gate in the living room doorway yesterday. Today Ethan has crawled all the way across the living room to look for me in the kitchen, and has then pulled himself up on the bars and started announcing his arrival loudly and proudly.
3) We had our first settling-in session at Ethan’s nursery this morning. He was solemn, subdued and very still for about ten minutes. Then he started playing with the toys, crawling round the place and beaming broadly for all the staff.
4) I cooked my first meal for Ethan about an hour ago. It think it tastes good. He gets it for dinner, so I hope he thinks so too.
5) He is so funny, so chatty and such a darling. I think I might burst from pride and love.

Comments»

1. bouncybaby - 12 February, 2009

Awwww, your little guy is growing up so fast! They tend to do that….

What a fabulous update.

G
xxx

2. monopod - 12 February, 2009

πŸ™‚

Och, our second settle today didn’t go quite as well… this was the one where I left the room and after a while he noticed, crawled to the gate and started crying 😦 They picked him up for a cuddle of course, and called me downstairs, and when I came to get him he was sobbing and twitching 😦

3. bev - 12 February, 2009

Aww… he can crawl now! I can imagine.. soooo immensely cute. πŸ™‚

4. monopod - 12 February, 2009

Hi Bev!! Have you done my task yet?

5. shakeyourbooty - 14 February, 2009

errrr….. I’ll do it soon! ;p

6. shakeyourbooty - 14 February, 2009

Happy Valentine’s Day!


Leave a Reply

