jump to navigation

Two Fragments 29 January, 2009

Posted by monopod in Ethan.
trackback

Because they may or may not warrant their own posts, but if I don’t put them down I might forget.

***
The first thing I remember thinking about you, Ethan, was how on earth your papa and I had managed to create someone so beautiful.

***
Oh, and Ethan, I also thought about some other things I really want to remember about your first seven (now eight, oo-er where is the time going) months. Like your ‘poo face’. And the way you get so excited, especially when your papa gets you all overstimulated, you can’t stop screeching and waggling and kicking. And the way you look so incredibly pleased with yourself sometimes. And the way you play peekaboo with me in your cot and try to grab me through the cot bars. And the way you do your happy wriggle and clutch me with glee when I pick you up.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

