jump to navigation

Deceptively Stupid 14 August, 2008

Posted by monopod in Miscellaneous.
trackback

This post serves no purpose other than being an outlet for a rant, because I feel like ranting. What is it with estate agent speak anyway? It is screwing up my brain, like how when you see enough apostrophes in the wrong places they start to look correct. Why is ‘internal viewing’ always ‘highly recommended’? Do that many people really buy houses without going inside them first? And why the love affair with deception (oh, on second thought…)? Everything is deceptively something-or-other. I was reading about a deceptive 3/4 bedroom semi in Cheylesmore the other day – is that because it’s really a yacht? And why does something looking ‘deceptively spacious’ not mean what I think I think it should mean, which is that it’s smaller than it looks? Or is that a good thing? Come to think of it, I’m not even sure what I think it should mean anymore, because now it looks like it could equally mean it’s larger than it appears. And now I can’t even rant properly because I don’t know whether the estate agents are actually being grammatically superior to me, dammit. I blame it on the ubiquitous potatoe’s.

Comments»

1. bouncybaby - 17 August, 2008

You’re not completely cracked up yet. I’ll know when you are because you’ll believe that’s really how you spell potatoe’s!!! Gxx


Leave a Reply

