jump to navigation

We Were Talking About Sleep? 10 August, 2008

Posted by monopod in Baby, Self-Absorption.
trackback

#1
(While waiting in the payment queue at John Lewis, just before the little one’s next meal)
Me: I can’t remember what side we’re supposed to be on now. {Absentmindedly checks breasts} You see, this is what I’ve been reduced to… fondling my bits in public.

#2
Him: Do you need your wallet and phone?
Me: Can you keep them for me for now… I haven’t anything to carry them in. {Catches sight of self in mirror} Yikes. I take that back, give them to me. I’ll carry them in my eye luggage.

Ah well. So much for being a sophisticated young yummy mummy. One out of four isn’t bad.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

