jump to navigation

On Intolerance 10 March, 2008

Posted by monopod in Observations.
trackback

There is someone I encounter fairly regularly, though truth be told I barely know her, who just perplexes bemuses annoys the hell out of me, and I’m trying to decide whether I’ve turned into a model of intolerance or whether I actually have cause to be perplexed/bemused/annoyed.

She started out by offering unsolicited advice on what not to do in pregnancy, and asking me whether I was experiencing morning sickness, etc. Then more recently, out of the blue she suddenly asked me ‘how are your ankles’. Then she randomly invited me along to lunch with someone else, which I regret to say I rather ungracefully and rapidly declined. But today she has really got on my wotsits by asking how on earth a tiny thing like me could possibly eat the massive amount I was warming up in the microwave for my lunch. Which is exactly what a pregnant lady coping with an expanding bum and thighs needs to hear. And it was only a jacket potato with some filling plopped on the top.

Bwarrrrrrrrggghhhhh.

Is it just me being tetchy? I am normally unfailingly polite with people even when they are being muppets but she makes me want to just ignore her completely. Which is kind of what I did today, again much to my shame.

Comments»

1. bouncybaby - 10 March, 2008

NAME NAMES!!!!!!! lol

2. bouncybaby - 10 March, 2008

PS: that’s pregnancy for you. Gives people the right to interfere in every aspect of your life…. Grand, isn’t it?!

3. monopod - 10 March, 2008

I don’t think you know her πŸ˜›

Awwww I think I’m being horrible 😦

4. bouncybaby - 11 March, 2008

What’s that got to do with anything?! Tell, tell! And it’s okay to be horrible – it’s a nice change to see this side of you! lol

5. caseyleaver - 12 March, 2008

How rude!

Put heels back on briefly (thus proving ankles are fine) and accidentally step backwards from the microwave onto her foot.

6. monopod - 12 March, 2008

*snort* Teehee, Casey, you’ve made my day πŸ˜›

G – I’ll tell you when I see you on Saturday!

7. bouncybaby - 14 March, 2008

Ooh, what a good idea from Casey – do that!! lol

Woohoo – Saturday’s tomorrow – that’s really soon!

8. monopod - 18 March, 2008

I forgot to tell you when I saw you on Saturday πŸ˜›

9. bouncybaby - 19 March, 2008

I know. I remembered after you left but I thought I would restrain myself and not hassle you in the hope that you’d volunteer the information….hint hint….

10. Marsha - 3 April, 2008

does she eat loads too? hmmm, it would help if i knew how she looked like … perhaps say, with the sweetest of smiles, “Well, I’m pregnant. What YOUR excuse?”

*tsk tsk*


Leave a Reply

