jump to navigation

Best Laid Plans 5 February, 2008

Posted by monopod in Maternity Musings.
trackback

On deciding on a cot-bed:

Me: I know the Stokke Sleepi isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. But I still can’t stop thinking about it. But then again the Boori or King Parrot ones look a lot sturdier and better-made.
Him: I’m much more inclined to get a well-made piece that will last – especially when little boys are inclined to jump on beds.
Me: He won’t jump on the bed.
Him: I’ll remember that when I hear you yelling at him.
Me: Oh, I’m not going to yell. I plan to practise the quiet intimidation brand of motherhood.

Comments»

1. bouncybaby - 5 February, 2008

Ah-ha-ha-ha! Ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha!!!

Sorry, but that’s the best laugh I’ve had in a very long time. Come meet AJ soon, won’t you?! In the meantime just check out my latest blog entry ‘Cliffhanger ending….’ and decide whether you think you might yell.

2. monopod - 6 February, 2008

I’m on the way…

3. caseyleaver - 7 February, 2008

I can see the quiet intimidation working. One of those mother’s that quels things with a glance!

4. caseyleaver - 7 February, 2008

BTW – do we now know that he is a boy? ๐Ÿ˜€

5. monopod - 7 February, 2008

We do indeed ๐Ÿ˜‰

6. marsha - 8 February, 2008

HAHAHAH………..STARES work! Start practising on your scary stare now! *heeee*

Happy New Year! ๐Ÿ™‚

7. monopod - 8 February, 2008

Happy CNY to you too!!

8. bouncybaby - 18 February, 2008

You’ve been a bit quiet recently, hon. Everything OK or nothing to say?

Hope you’re well.

Gxx

9. Louis Vuitton USA - 7 September, 2014

Hello I am so delighted I found your weblog, I really found you by
error, while I was searching on Digg for something else, Nonetheless I
am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a marvelous post and a all
round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I
donโ€™t have time to browse it all at the minute but I have saved it and also included your
RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep
up the excellent b.


Leave a Reply

