jump to navigation

Things to Like About Pregnancy 8 January, 2008

Posted by monopod in Maternity Musings.
trackback

In no particular order of merit, and by no means an exhaustive list:

#1: Boobage – so this is what they call cleavage! 3 cup sizes up and counting
#2: Basketball belly (“Ah, you’re having a boy, when you carry it all up front and neat like that, that’s the sign” bla bla)
#3: Scary pregnant woman tyranny (Bring me chicken nuggets NOW)
#4: Everyone being very solicitous about your wellbeing
#5: Learning to take things easy

And as of last night:

#6: Feeling what I really think was a proper kick.

Comments»

1. bouncybaby - 8 January, 2008

I’ll give it another month-6 weeks then I’ll be waiting for the ‘things to Hate About Pregnancy’ list! lol

Not to put you off or anything……

xxx

2. monopod - 8 January, 2008

Ho ho, don’t worry, I have my realism hat to put on when it becomes necessary!

Hope you’re holding out ok hon.

3. caseyleaver - 9 January, 2008

I was reading an interview with Helena Bonham-Carter at the weekend and she said that her pregnancy drove the continuity people mad whilst filming “Sweeney Todd”.

Apparently she’d turn a corner with tangerines and round it with melons.

So – look forward to your melons!

4. monopod - 9 January, 2008

*snort* I bet they’re not as nice when they’re exploding and you need to be milked…

Hurray! Loads of great things to be looking forward to 😉

5. bouncybaby - 9 January, 2008

Oh, the exploding melon phase is just GREAT fun, trust me. Him will like it if nothing else – Jordan eat your heart out! lol Tip: invest in the really big breast pads!

6. monopod - 10 January, 2008

Tip noted 😉

I was thinking about one of those Lilypadz things too – ever used them?

7. bouncybaby - 10 January, 2008

Never heard of them, sorry hon! I’ll ask the girls on the forum to see if I can find out anything. I might invest in some, myself!!

8. monopod - 11 January, 2008

I’ve read a lot of good reviews – will be interesting to see what the folks on your forum think 🙂

9. bouncybaby - 14 January, 2008

Soz hon, not a lot of feedback to date – I think we have a lot of first-time mums on my forum. Did get a couple of links to reviews that I thought I’d pass on even though you’ve probably already seen them, plus one ‘word-of-mouth’ review that might help.

Lots of people like the look of them and are asking me for any feedback I get so they can investigate further…

G
xxx

http://www.babyworld.co.uk/information/reviews/product.asp?id=6

http://www.betterlifehealthcare.com/view_product.php?prodID=5350

“…My friend is using them right now and she loves them but admits she has to be careful removing them before a feed due to the risk of spilleges on her clothes, although it is something she has down to a fine art now. She saves a lot of money using them…”

10. monopod - 20 January, 2008

I forgot to reply to this – sorry G!

I think I’ll get them when the time comes, and I’ll let you know how I fare so you can pass on the verdict to your forum mates!


Leave a Reply

