jump to navigation

Tyranny By Any Other Name 28 December, 2007

Posted by monopod in Maternity Musings.
trackback

I exercised my first pregnancy tyranny late last night when Him made the mistake of asking me to look for things online that I wanted to cook. One thing led to another and – well, let’s just say Him is thankful for the local 24-hour Tesco.

I don’t normally have a particular yen for chicken nuggets and chips but good gracious they hit the spot. Except I still want some Chinese red bean pancakes.

In other news, Isabella Oliver and Seraphine have given me some absolutely lovely Christmas presents (which, alas, have had to be paid for). I thoroughly thoroughly love my baby belly, which at nearly twenty weeks must surely no longer inspire comments like “that’s not a baby bump. If that’s a baby bump I’m having triplets”, but instead looks completely and unmistakeably Pregnant.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

