jump to navigation

XS Stands For Extra Stupendous, Okay 30 June, 2007

Posted by monopod in Gear, Him.
trackback

We went to Lockwoods today and apart from my blue Superfeet I got myself an Icebreaker Chakra Zip top (although it’s going back because I’ve just found it online in a different colour for 50% less).

Me: Hey, merino wool! I’ve been thinking about getting one of these for a while…
Him (looking at blurb on box): Mmm, no stink. Very good. *beatific grin*
Me: And what’s that supposed to mean?
Him (blatantly ignoring indignation): Do they have it in an XS? Ah, good, yes. Here you go. Extra stinky.
Me: !!!

Comments»

1. bouncybaby - 3 July, 2007

I realise this has nothing to do with your post, but I was just glad to see that I’m not the only one who puts ‘okay’ rather than ‘OK’. Told you; completely random.

2. monopod - 3 July, 2007

Tee hee. Although this ‘okay’ isn’t used in quite the same sense as ‘OK’. The former always strikes me as very Singaporean in usage (and we can have a conversation about that off-line!)

3. bouncybaby - 4 July, 2007

Ooh, I is intweeged!

Sorry, for some reason lapsed into baby talk just then! Ahem!

I’m intrigued and an intellectual discussion on the relative distinctions of the English language as spoken by non-British speakers would be highly welcomed.

4. Mr. Outdoors - 11 February, 2008

Lol that’s funny. I wouldn’t expect that from a gear shop.


Leave a Reply

