jump to navigation

Whateva Is the World Coming To 27 June, 2007

Posted by monopod in Miscellaneous.
trackback

I found this on ickleoriental’s blog (and I hope she won’t mind me posting it here too given that I don’t know her from Adam)

I can see why people would find it adorable but frankly, it horrifies me. It makes me want to string all of them (bar the kid, who can’t be expected to know any better) up by their toes and poke them with a sharp stick. Or something.

Mind you, they’re probably going to get their comeuppance when the comedy kid becomes a gobby brat.

Comments»

1. Marsha - 28 June, 2007

can i join you … ?
sheeeez..

2. bouncybaby - 2 July, 2007

And me.

3. monopod - 2 July, 2007

Well, I’m glad it wasn’t just me being a grumpy old sod.

4. bouncybaby - 2 July, 2007

You? Grumpy? Never!

(tee hee!)

5. monopod - 2 July, 2007

Oi. 😑

6. bouncybaby - 2 July, 2007

Flip, you’re touchy (snigger). Remember that you’re younger than me, N. Those 4 days give you the ability to lord it over me!

7. monopod - 2 July, 2007

That was tongue in cheek! I *am* a grumpy old sod πŸ˜›

8. bouncybaby - 3 July, 2007

And me. A TOG and proud of it! TYG-dom is long behind me.

9. monopod - 3 July, 2007

I’m assuming TOG = touchy old git!

10. bouncybaby - 4 July, 2007

Wot, aren’t you a Terry fan?! It’s Terry’s Old Geezers (and Gals)!

explanation at: http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio2/shows/wogan/togs.shtml
official website at: http://www.togs.org/

All hail the Togmeister!

11. monopod - 4 July, 2007

*look of utter blankness* Different cultural references, clearly!

12. bouncybaby - 4 July, 2007

Radio 2. It’s not as hip as Radio 1, and a lot easier to listen to than Radio 4. It’s the most listened-to radio station in Britain, and Terry has the number 1 show! Can’t be all bad, then! πŸ˜‰

13. monopod - 4 July, 2007

I’m familiar with Wogan (though it’s got to be said that I rarely listen to Radio 1/2/3/4 – am a BBC WM girl myself) – just not the hip parlance! (do they still say ‘hip’? ;))

14. bouncybaby - 5 July, 2007

Heaven only knows!

15. monopod - 5 July, 2007

Haha! Bet they don’t say that anymore either πŸ˜›

16. bouncybaby - 5 July, 2007

Good point! I’m definitely old!


Leave a Reply

