jump to navigation

El Stupido 7 June, 2007

Posted by monopod in Self-Absorption.
trackback

I have been so ABOMINABLY stupid today it beggars belief. And I can’t comfort myself with the consolation that no one else really noticed because at least eight people (eight! eight people! AH HA HA HA!) were witness to my stupidity. Come to think of it, the rest of this past week hasn’t been much better.

I did think about whether I wanted to immortalise my incompetence but decided I’m in sufficiently self-flagellating mode.

Ah well. Such is life. In other news, The Name of the Rose is an absolutely cracking story; after three years I am wondering why I didn’t seem to be able to get into The Lord of the Rings trilogy; I am wobbly; I am working at a snail’s pace; I am counting down to my Lakes holiday; I have to get an evening gown made to measure because nothing in the stores fits (am a blooming size four, albeit an unacceptably wobbly one); and I want to eat konnyaku jelly but am ingredient-less.

Dear Diary,

Today I was quite useless. But tomorrow will be a better day.

Comments»

1. Gond - 8 June, 2007

You can’t leave us like this, N, what did you do? Spill!

2. monopod - 8 June, 2007

Certainly not. Today I’ve decided I’m über-wonderful and will do nothing to upset this notion.


Leave a Reply

