jump to navigation

Here We Go a Jewellerying 23 May, 2007

Posted by monopod in Miscellaneous.
trackback

No, I’m not sure that’s a word either. But I really meant to talk about my cousin Marsha’s recently-launched store on etsy.

Marsha is one of those SuperPeople everyone knows, where everyone can’t quite figure out how come the rest of us must be resigned to a mere 24 hours in the day while Marsha gets a preferential offering of 28 or so. Somewhere in between managing everything else she’s also decided to set up her own jewellery business.

Here are three pieces she’s just made to order for me:

White millefiori chokerBlack swirl chokerMini tribal necklace

So I thought I would spread the word. They’re seriously lovely, and though there are loads of fabulous items already up for sale in her store I think the best bit is being able to request customised pieces. Even if you only have the vaguest of ideas about what you want – she’ll be able to come up with suggestions and tweak them with you as you go along.

I could get used to this personal jeweller business.

Comments»

1. Marsha - 24 May, 2007

HI NAT!!!!!!!!
Thanks for featuring me! It was such great fun designing these necklaces for you. I love customising jewellery (as you know) – throwing ideas back and forth, choosing this and that, and finally coming up with THE one! I hope you’ll love wearing them as much as I enjoyed bringing them to life! *mwah*

Love,
Mar … xoxo

2. monopod - 24 May, 2007

You’re most welcome my dear – and they are even more gorgeous in real life than in the pics! I’m already wearing the black one – couldn’t wait!

Ok, like everyone go and look at Marsha’s shop already 😉


Leave a Reply

