jump to navigation

Itch 26 April, 2007

Posted by monopod in Self-Absorption.
trackback

“When I was very young and the urge to be someplace else was on me, I was assured by mature people that maturity would cure this itch. When years described me as mature, the remedy prescribed was middle age. In middle age I was assured that greater age would calm my fever and now that I am fifty-eight, perhaps senility will do the job. Nothing has worked.” – Travels With Charley, John Steinbeck

I’m itchy.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

