jump to navigation

Epiphanies and Homecomings 24 September, 2006

Posted by monopod in Blogging, Observations, Self-Absorption.
trackback

Crikey, it’s been a while. One thing after another has conspired to keep me away from the blogging fraternity. It all started out with various epiphanies somewhere around Easter – a terribly long tale, and perhaps too close to the heart for a public space – followed by an escape up North, a visit from the in-laws and the usual approach-of-term-where-did-the-summer-go madness, but I have now returned to the fold, bigger (maybe), better (maybe not), and infinitely happier (without a doubt). Included in this mix are an exhumed love for climbing – and if I ever get around to it I plan to create Nat’s Climbing Page somewhere next to the dormant Songs of The Moment – and gratification for being alive (albeit also spotty, which I’m somewhat less exuberant about). But I figure you love me anyway (or should).

I will now go to try and catch up.

Comments»

1. Casey - 16 October, 2006

Glad you’re back. Loving the new look sick (in best Kath & Kim parody accent).

Reference if required: http://www.kathandkim.com/

2. monopod - 17 October, 2006

Thanks Casey πŸ™‚

I saw one episode of Kath and Kim and couldn’t figure out what the fuss was all about πŸ˜› I should also confess that I’m a little muddled about what ‘new look sick’ means…


Leave a Reply

