jump to navigation

Separate Ways 7 April, 2006

Posted by monopod in Blogging, Him, Music, Reviews.
trackback
Teddy Thompson - Separate Ways album cover

Title:
Separate Ways – Teddy Thompson
Rating:
4 out of 5 stars

I bought this last week on the strength of his representation on my Brokeback Mountain soundtrack, and have decided that this was a Very Good Decision. Him has described Teddy’s voice as ‘inoffensive’, but didn’t object to it while simultaneously denouncing Will Young and declaring his well-laid plans to dispose of any Will Young CDs should any such items ever find their way into our house, so I’m guessing ‘inoffensive’ is a thinly-veiled synonym for ‘yeah, pretty good’.

I’m far from being a cultured audiophile so will merely say that I love tracks 1, 3 and 7 (and IMO there isn’t a dud track anywhere on the album).

It occurred to me the other day that Him hasn’t been giving me sufficient blogging material lately, hence the dearth of posts. It also occurred to me that it’s been a long time since I have had cause to assign any posts to the Peabrain category. I plan to prod us into submission shortly.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

