jump to navigation

Christmas List 21 December, 2004

Posted by monopod in Him, Self-Absorption.
trackback

Santa, if you’re listening, I would love the following for Christmas:

Safe and happy family and friends back home
A wonderful first Christmas for Allie and Hongliang, recently married
Crisp, cold and bright days for walks with Him far away from the milling crowds
Snuggly evenings under the duvet with my pile of unread books
Rejuvenated plant life at a certain address
Miller Harris Feuilles de Tabac Eau de Parfum.

I’m so low-maintenance, me. 😉

Comments»

1. Vicky Theay - 23 December, 2004

Natalie, those are very laudable things to wish for, I hope they’re all fulfilled. One of the presents I’ve received this year is a bonsai from Angie (called Boris). I’ve looked after her tree (called Basil) for up to two weeks at a time when she’s been on holiday. She is now under the astonishing misapprehension that I can somehow fulfill this duty full-time.
At the moment, it looks fine and heathy. I give it six months!
Don’t misunderstand my comments. The present is very gratefully received, is lovely and I’m very pleased with it. I’m just not sure my maternal instincts will kick in.

2. monopod - 25 December, 2004

Awww! I’m sure Boris will survive ? put it this way, my fifth wish for Christmas is on its way to coming true and I am Plant Killer Queen. All together now: Anything you can do I can do better?


Leave a Reply

