jump to navigation

Boom boom 4 November, 2004

Posted by monopod in Self-Absorption.
trackback

I read this on the blog of a friend of a relative:

So Descartes walks into a bar and the barman asks him if he’ll have a martini.
Descartes: I think not.
And then he vanishes.

This reminds me of the Swan Jokes which I used to tell. I’m not sure how they came about.

Once upon a time there were swans who were twins.
Then one of them died.
So they weren’t twins any more.

Wocka wocka.

You don’t want to know me anymore, do you.

Comments»

1. Michelle - 5 November, 2004

I like this one:

Q: How many surrealists does it take to change a lightbulb?
A: Two. One to hold the llama and the other to fill the bathtub with brightly-coloured machine tools.

2. monopod - 6 November, 2004

Ha! I like that one too 🙂

I once spent a whole night and early morning discussing one of Dali’s paintings…


Leave a Reply

